Throw The Guitar Out Next Time You Get Caught !

I am sure you have seen people throwing things out of their windows.Your neighbours do it,you do it,I do it,and believe it or not my neighbours do it too!

But when one day sitting lazily by my window I saw a guitar fly out of my neighbour’s window I was, too cut a long story short,a bit surprised!Not an everyday event,i am sure you agree!

After five minutes I saw Mr.X come running out,almost in tears and staring at the broken to pieces guitar..Felt bad for the man,I did.
I reasoned that Mrs.Y must have found him upto no good(get the drift?!),and thrown out the guitar during one of their by now world famous quarrels!I made a mental note to ask him about it later and went back to my half awake, eyes wide shut mode.

Two weeks later,at a party I found myself face-to-face with Mr.X.
Finding nothing better ,I said
“Sorry about the guiter..”
Mr.X-“Yeah, i shouldn’t have thrown it out like that…”
Me-“Wait a sec,you threw out your guitar yourself?WHY?”
Mr.X-“Well you see, Y was accusing me of having an affair,and between us,its true.But one has to act, you know,as if the accusation’s made him angry..As if he’s hurt..So i pretended I was angry and threw out the nearest thing out of the window…As it happened,it was the guitar..”

My respect for the man went up by a few notches!

25 thoughts on “Throw The Guitar Out Next Time You Get Caught !

  1. I am hoping the girl X is having an affair is smoking hot.

    Just a suggestion, why not use pseudo names? Would make it more interesting than X and Y algebra. πŸ˜›

  2. Hello hello guys, X was a MAN.
    Mr.X i said.
    Ofcourc i don’t know if Mrs.Y was having one too!
    Ok,let’s say X is Abhishek n Y is Aishwarya.
    (no parallels pls!)

  3. Lol funny stuff. He sure paid for that one, but does he have a spare guitar for the next time? X and Y.. I just figured their names started with those letters πŸ˜‰ jk.

  4. Hahahahahaha….. πŸ˜€ I usually laugh a lot, though I don’t post humorous stuff!
    This one is really, too much! Had he been any nearer to Y, he might have thrown her out!! hahaha… πŸ˜€

  5. Pingback: monthly feature | I like | Kam's Column

Have your say!

