It’s 10000 Hits Day!

And there it is.

20121010-202847.jpg

Yes,gentleladies and men,(as my regular readers would know,that’s how I like to put it!)this blog has now recieved 10000 hits!
When I started six months ago,I had no idea I would be here so soon,that you all would respond so positively to what I write and make my blog attain whatever little success it has.I had no idea I would make so many blogging friends!The last six months has been one hell of a ride,and no the driver isn’t hanging up his boots just yet!
No journey starts without a catalyst.In my case,it was winning the first prize in English story-writing category at the Kolkata Literary Meet.The icing on the cake was being awarded the prize by Vikram Seth.Till that point I knew I could write well,but winning such a big prize gave me the confidence to dream big,and blogging was a natural extension,or maybe a starting step to bigger things!Thus started this blog,and the rest as they,is history.Thank you KLM!

It hasn’t been plain sailing all the way.There have been times when the lack of response has troubled me.However,all I needed to get over those momentary setbacks was the reminder to myself that I write for myself and not because I want more views!Page views,likes,followers are fine,but I think at the end of the day we will all agree that we write for ourselves.Of course any praise that it gets naturally feels good!
I will end today’s post by thanking each and everyone for your every single like,comment,view and follow on Nabadip’s Blog!You make it special!
THANK YOU!
Here are 5 posts, that I think are the best of this blog,in no specific order!

1.love and war-a short story
2.daydreams
3.fate
4.seasons
5.Throw The Guitar Out Next Time You Get Caught !

Cheers and happy reading!

21 thoughts on “It’s 10000 Hits Day!

    • I think you missed some zeroes in that number!thank you for being a regular follower and ofcourse for making me laugh out loud every day through your posts!

      • I have to also thank you for being a consistent visitor to my blog and for all the ‘likes’ and ‘comments’, all much appreciated.
        I know your post was about ten thousand hits, which is a great achievement especially in such a short time and something to be proud of.
        If you have a look at this page you’ll see what I was referring to with the 1,000 number.
        http://fasab.wordpress.com/the-mil-post-blog-award/

    • Thank you!
      You,I think,without a doubt,have been my best follower!never missed a post,have you?!
      Thank you for your kind words and return to blogging soon!
      🙂

  1. Many many congrats friend. In month or two i will be sharing the same place with you. but i know, by that time, you will be close to another 10K mark. Although my connection with wordpress is gonna be an year old in few days, my growth rate is far too small as compared to yours.
    Wish you Luck.

  2. congratulations! I liked the one in which you wrote about giving a cup of coffee to a kid,,, the first post of yours i read! You should v added that one aswell 🙂 Good going Nabadip.

    • that is a problem,yes!
      Blogging sincerely and regularly.if i could,i would have posted everyday,but what with tests,assignments,quizzes i hardly can find the time to sit down with pen
      and paper.

  3. Congratulations! A great achievement in 6 months. You are correct though – keep writing for yourself and it will bring out the best in you.
    Thanks for the like
    Dorinda

Have your say!

