To Be Me

Well hello there!Back after a small break,I will share a small poem today,with the promise of being more regular from now on!
…………………………………………………………..
To Be Me

Towards the sunset I drift,
Sliding out of the light,
Fading into the shadows,
Quietly out of sight.

I long for a quiet surrounding,
To sit in a field,or maybe beside the sea,
Stare up at the clouds high above me,
Uncover my thoughts and be free.
To float in a spring,
To climb up a tree,
To dance on the hillside
Fall into myself, to be me.

18 thoughts on “To Be Me

  1. Beautiful sentiments, wonderfully expressed Nabadip!
    (Er, sorry to point out another typo……..you need to decide whether it is ‘a hillside’ or ‘the hillside’ :-D. Amazing how they slip through!)

Have your say!

