Tag-a-thon!

20121110-211143.jpg

Tagged!Diana tagged me in this really interesting “pass-the-baton” type of a game and I loved the way it works!So here’s my installation!

The rules of the game are :
1. Each person tagged must post 11 things about themselves.
2. They must also answer the 11 questions the ‘tagger’ has set for them.
3. They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
4. They must then choose 11 bloggers and tag them in their post.
5. These lucky bloggers must then be told.
6. There are no tag backs.

Here goes then!
11 things about me :
1.My favorite films- My Cousin Vinny and Kagemusha.

2.Jeffrey Archer and John Grisham-give me any book written by them,and I would happily skip breakfast,lunch and dinner!

3.A huge Manchester United fan,and going to Old Trafford is a dream I am working on!

4.Always wanted to win the Nobel,but a Man Booker is something that might do as well:p

5.For a short,I repeat,SHORT perod of time,I used to think Bieber wasn’t that bad,er,ok,I used to like him.
Damn,this is embarrasing.

6.I am still on the lookout for a girl like Sally from When Harry Met Sally!

7.I do not remember anything about my first date.Ok,so you can guess it wasn’t special.(I am a little confused on who I went out with.I have been wracking my brains trying to remember!)

8. I love Lotte Chocopie.Save your packet if I am around.Rush!

9. I have never seen any Batman or Superman film.I don’t know how,it’s not as if I have got a thing against them!

10. I love going on walks alone at night!

11. I sleep with the lights on.No,I am not afraid of the dark,just too lazy to go the switchboard!
…………………………………………………………………………………
Now to Diana’s questions :

1. Share one or more things that blogging has taught you.
Blogging has changed the way I look at writing.Earlier,it was about writing something to please others.Maybe the school teacher checking my essay,or a judge at some event.Now,as I wrote in another post recently,I write without caring about all that.I write for myself,er,I know tht’s a cliche:D

2. Share one or more things about blogging that you want to change.
Absolutely NOTHING!Thanks,but no thanks!

3. Between present and past, what is the biggest good/bad change in you?
That’s a tough one.I guess that would be the fact that I have started to differentiate between what’s good and bad.And I am not talking about vegetables in here!Earlier,more often then not,when faced with options I would choose the thing that seemed fun at that time,but also at the same time was improper.Now,I guess,I have changed for the better!

4.How do you prefer to spend your free time?
Reading books!Just finished Narcopolis by Jeet Thayil.Pick it up asap folks!
Then there is football-both playing and watching.
And ofcourse, reading blogs!

5. Which place will you chose – an evening on beach, snow clad mountains, a night in desert, a cool garden or at home with AC on in front of TV.
Depends on who’s with me,doesn’t it?!Alone,I would choose the last option anytime!

6. Which new language you will like to learn?
Nepali!It’s really sweet on the ear!

7. Have you prayed for something? What is that? Did you get it?
Everyone does.I have done that countless times and results vary!The most common in my case is praying to pass the Maths exam.Even God can’t help me:(.

8. If I had got one more chance… Have you ever felt so?
I believe everything happens for a reason.So no regrets!

9. Which fiction character could you relate to the most?
To be honest,I never think about it!Fictional characters are fictional characters.Why would I relate and spoil the fun?

10. Which is your favorite Cartoon character?
Pikachu!I was a huge Pokemon fan!

11. Are you afraid of dark?
Weird question to ask to an owl!I thrive in darkness!

…………………………………………………………………………………

My questions :
1. Why did you take up blogging?
2. Ever wanted to get your works published?
3. Most embarrasing moment?!
4. What do you think was the biggest mistake in your life?Er,if any!
5. Favorite author,and why?
6. A lonely evening reading a book,or out partying with friends?what would you pick?
7. The best post on your blog?
8. How many friends from your school days are you still in touch with?
(i have my own selfish reason for asking this one!)
9. The happiest moment in your life?
10.Your most cherished possession?
11.One change you would like to see in yourself?

…………………………………………………………………………………
Here’s my list-

1.fasab
2.sharmishtha
3.amit
4.anwesha
5.naddy
6.prateek
7.noor
And ofcourse,
8.Sash

Pass it on people,and if you do not want to take the baton,just answer my questions in the comments section!

22 thoughts on “Tag-a-thon!

  1. happy diwali nabadip! thank you for including me! will get around to it once the weather gets really horrible and i’m stuck indoors unable to go out for my lovely walks! a bit obsessed with my autumn walks at the moment. 🙂

  2. i loved to go out alone in wee morning, pre dawn hours, to be precise 4 in the morning at the max.

    but not on feet, bicycle and used to travel for hours, mostly returned after seven 🙂

  3. Hey! Thanks for the tag. And even i once considered Beiber as a good one. But from the time he laid hands on “my” Selena Gomez, I hate him :P.
    And now i hate Selena too for her poor taste. Anyways Happy Diwali.(a belated one).

Have your say!

