Delhi Postcards & The 2012 Blog Report!

Hello there!And there!
Keeping in mind that I have to make up for the lost time,I would like to hit the ground running!Posts,therefore will be coming up thick and fast. To start off here are some photos from my Delhi trip.
Inspite of all the attention it is getting for all the wrong-and sad-reasons,Delhi chose to put on it’s
‘best’ show for me I guess.How else do you explain the near zero temperatures that made me forget what the word ‘bath’ means?! Here then,are the photos from among millions I clicked,ones that made it through after hours of deliberation in my mind!

To start off,is this photo of something that Delhi got me addicted to.By the end of my trip,I lost count of how many plates of aloo-tikki I had.We are talking in the scale of hundreds in here!

20130110-223809.jpg

Here are the rest,and I think they do their own talking.They tell us how beautiful the city is even with all it’s problems and why it hurts when something so horrific as what happened,takes place.

The Red Fort and that type of weather are a deadly combo,believe me!

20130110-233342.jpg

20130110-224006.jpg

20130110-224052.jpg

20130110-224513.jpg

………….
What’s a visit to Delhi without a journey to Agra?!

20130110-230103.jpg

20130110-230124.jpg

20130110-230202.jpg

……………
In Delhi,you MUST try out this place at the Hauz Khas Village.To quote Amul,the food here is “utterly butterly delicious”!

20130110-230528.jpg

And then,do stop for some juice!

20130110-230607.jpg

I don’t think the photo is good enough to tell you just how many people had descended for shopping in Sarojini Nagar on a night where you could hardly take your hands out of your pockets-even with gloves on!

20130110-230733.jpg

…………………………………………………………………………………….
All in all,an excellent vacation!
Here’s my 2012 report card,with the hope that things will be even better in 2013:)

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 13,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 3 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

13 thoughts on “Delhi Postcards & The 2012 Blog Report!

  1. great shots nabadip, love them all! my neighbour’s just returned from her india trip, gujarat mainly, but she also visited delhi, agra, jaipur etc. she showed me all the pics and went on and on about taj mahal, i felt i was there with her too! glad you had a great time, thanks for sharing!

  2. Lovely pics!

    I have been wanting to visit Delhi from quite some time now. Now I am all the more determined to make it very soon.

  3. Lovely photos Nabadip. Those aloo tikkis look awesome, have been told they don’t make them like that anywhere else.
    Our primary goal this year is to see the Taj Mahal, before one more taxi driver in a foreign land looks incredulously at us and says “You haven’t seen the Taj????”

  4. You came to Delhi and we didn’t meet. How unfortunate! But I see you’ve been busy. Glad you had a nice trip. Visit again! 🙂

    • I will definitely!
      Many things I couldn’t do this time.Top of the list-not being able to meet you and some other friends from WP!
      That besides,I have taken a liking to the aloo tikki,so rest assured I will go back:P

  5. What’s a visit to Delhi without a journey to Agra?!
    I am glad, you have been to the Taj Mahal.

    I keep travelling and visiting Delhi, but never made it to the Taj yet. I felt bad many times. Next time, i go to Delhi, only to go to Agra. 🙂

Have your say!

