HBD to me-The Year That Wasn’t!

And the 20th year of my life starts today!Going by average life expectancy I have lived more then one-fourth of my life!There have been ups and downs,but yes,life has been exciting.

Looking back over the last year,the one thing that gives me the greatest satisfaction and happiness is starting to blog!Easily the best thing to have happened.
Also,it has been the year in which I finished my schooling,given all the godforsaken entrance exams without committing suicide and then moved to Bhubaneswar for my college life!
India won the World Cup and I danced like,well,I think I danced like MJ,but people who saw me think it was more like a clown.That’s BIG!
Moving to the sad part,I have had to deal with moving apart from one person.Something that still hurts,but at the same time I guess happened for good!

Now for the year ahead.Looks good,looks very good!This is the time when things get interesting in college.Wish me luck people,for I am about to start my shaky twenties!With a smile,and yes friends who beat you up mercilessly on your birthday!
And also friends who forget about their exams and prepare the sweetest gift ever!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

18 thoughts on “HBD to me-The Year That Wasn’t!

  1. happy to have known that you entered your engineering college when you are about to be 20! Congratulations man, that’s an achievement to be a student at a college after 20. You can build yourself well. Do that job of building yourself – efficiently – without taking it too seriously! 😉

    Poor me, i came out of my graduation college and started being a worker before i turned 20. I terribly miss my student life dear, believe it or not!

    btw, belated wishes for your birthday.

Have your say!

