The Journey

A little rusty I am sure, but here goesSmile

There were the early days,
The days when I thought I would win.
Blessed with the sun rays,
Life as I would come to know it, was yet to begin.

As days passed, the sun became strong
Making life easy or was I wrong?
I had left the string too loose,
The sun had set and the kite was about to fall .

I passed the night that way,
Fighting the cold and dew.
My destination was about to bend,
The rocky land was making it tough.
But I will reach the mountain
Undeterred by the rough.

One thought on “The Journey

Have your say!

